Committee Members

Geological Society is managed by a volunteer committee members who are elected annually at a general meeting convenes during the annual conference.

Members of the Geological Society for 2013/2014

rami.weinberger @

Geological Survery

Rami Weinberger


Yishai.Weinstein @

Bar Ilan University

Yishai Weinstein

Vice President

elchanan.zucker @

The Hebrew University

Tel Aviv University 

Elhanan Zucker

Ran Issachar

Operations centers

The Hebrew University

Omri Dvir

Website Manager

 Geological Survery

Nadav Lensky

Committee Secretariat

Geological Survery

Tsafrir Levy

Tours coordinates 

 Geological Survery 

 Yoav Nahmias